LiveFit Challenge Week 19: Jaci’s Update

Take time to review the race day course you are going to be on

Jaci_3This past Saturday a group of us went on the 15 mile bike course.  It was an awesome morning for it and I do have to say I feel great knowing what the roads and area is going to look like before race day.  It does relieve some of the anxiety.

Knowing that Packerland has many potholes before race day is really good thing to know and remember. It was good to see the Ashwaubenon lake being filled, a little more time to let it “warm” up.

We had another mini-Tri at the Y on Tuesday.   I’m so happy that practices like that have been put in our workout schedule.  Another way to ease the anxiety.  The swim was better for me.  I did the stroke that they taught us, but I also did the side stroke and back stroke.  The biking went well.  I wasn’t as fast as the others, but I got there in my own time. My first 20 steps into running after biking was a really unique feeling.  I could run, but I felt like I was running in place.  Once into the run about 5 minutes things started to get a little easier.

When our trainers told us that our workout shoes only last about 6 months, they were right.  I will be looking to buy another pair of shoes after the race day.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

