LiveFit Challenge Week 19: Ed’s Update

Psych!

We are two weeks out from the triathlon on June 2nd.  I have no doubt that I will complete the event.  The only nagging concern I have is getting into the cold water at the start.  I drove past the lake and noticed that it was being filled.  I first drove by on Friday night and three days later it is still filling.  It is going to be cold.  I will have to put my game face on and attack the lake…No Fear.  I will have to not let it psych me out.

Edwin Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Edwin Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

We had some interesting workouts this week.  I like the one where we were teamed up and one person biked for five minutes and the other ran for five minutes and when five minutes was up we switched places.  I have never done a run like this and enjoyed this one.  I would like to do that again.

On Saturday a group of the Triathlon classmates got together at AshwaubomayPark and did the bike route for the Triathlon.  Cory led the group followed up by Junius in the rear.  It was a very enjoyable time.  I had a great ride.  After the ride I had to hurry to Lambeau Field and run in two races with my grandsons.  This was part of the Cell-Com Marathon pre-marathon activities.  The boys did well and it gave me a chance to do some running.  Each race was 6 tenths of a mile.  We got to run in Lambeau field.  I just love the pre-race atmosphere. That definitely got me in the mood for the Triathlon.  While I was running through Lambeau field I noted the field which is 100 yards long and tried to envision just how far 400 yards is or 4 Lambeau fields.  WOW!!! That is the distance I will have to swim at the Triathlon. I think I would rather run.  Now I have to try and not psych myself out before the event.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

