LiveFit Challenge Week 16: Jaci’s Update

Weather warming up =  getting outside and putting training to the test!

I got outside and put my running and biking to the test!  Wow was that an awesome feeling.  It felt great to actually be moving and setting a visual goal. I was very happy that my butt wasn’t in pain or numb after the bike ride, the bike seat was a very big concern of mine when I started out my journey in January.  I felt comfortable switching gears and felt that all of the talks we have been given about biking to be useful.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

My daughters also got into the action by biking with and biking while I was running.  We really enjoyed riding around in the neighborhood.  Showing my family how exercise can be fun was a goal of mine since the start.

At one point, I did walk some during my run and while my daughter was waiting for me to catch up to her at a stop sign, she yelled back to me “you are supposed to be running”…..  what great motivation!

I’m looking forward to more bike rides and run/walks in the future.  As this is not only about getting in shape for the Triathlon but a life change and it sure has been!

This Tuesday, we are doing a mini Tri at the Y.    More on that next week!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

