LiveFit Challenge Week 15: Ed’s Update

We had a presentation on getting fitted properly for a bicycle.  I use to just hop on and go —  but now I know the importance of making sure everything is fitting properly.

It was a very interesting presentation.  We also learned the proper names for each part of the bike.  I am glad that I purchased a new bike but disappointed that the weather is not cooperating for me to do outside riding.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

I did drive the course in my car for the triathlon.  I wanted to see what the road looked like.  The 15 miles in the car seemed far so I can only imagine what I will think when I get a chance to do it on my bike.

This past week I have been running 4 miles before our triathlon class, which is up from my usual 3 miles.  I no longer am concerned about my ability to run the 3.1 miles for the triathlon but need to do some biking.  Next week I will be attending some spin classes.  Hopefully my bike trainer that I ordered will arrive so I can get more time in on my bike.  Time is starting to get short.

Last week, we also had a workout that was different than normal.  We only had a half hour to do strength training on Thursday. Craig and Junius had set us up with a great workout that was fun.  Each segment was fast with only little down time in between each exercise.  The old heart was really pumping!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

