LiveFit Challenge Week 14: Ed’s Update

I changed my strategy after my dismal performance at the indoor CompuTrainer.  I don’t believe it was all me, so I checked into getting a different bicycle.  So I am now the proud owner of a new bike.  I am sure this will make all the difference in the world for me.  Now, if we can just get Mother Nature to cooperate with us, so I can get outside for a real ride.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Last Tuesday, we changed the way we were working out.  Instead of going to the ‘Y’ and swimming for half the time, we went to the OrthoSportsCenter and did a spin class.  This was a nice change up in our workout schedule, but I missed the swimming practice.  I knew we weren’t going to swim so I went to the ‘Y’ on Monday and did some practice swimming on my own.  I worked on all those drills they had us doing in the pool.  I am not certain that they will make me into a halfway decent swimmer.

Now that we are getting closer to the triathlon day, I started to double up some of my workouts on the same day.

Usually on Tuesdays and Thursdays I have some down time between work and the triathlon classes so I go to the ‘Y’ and run 3 to 4 miles before the class.  Last week I ran 3 miles and then walked 2 miles before class.  The Triathlon has 3 disciplines so I need to keep preparing myself in each one.

I sure would like to get outside and try the biking and running disciplines together.  Maybe next week!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

