LiveFit Challenge Week 15: Jaci’s Update

I surprised myself this week Tuesday swimming.  I was given a very helpful tip to help my elbows get the correct bend and it worked! My stroke and form was much better. I’m getting more comfortable finding my pattern of breathing in between strokes.  My sinuses are not a big fan of the chlorine and I’m spending my Tuesday night and all day Wednesday sneezing and blowing my nose.  Not fun.  I’m expecting and have been preparing mentally for the water to be very cold on June 2nd.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

I’m starting to be able to run longer periods of time and look for opportunities to get outside to run.  Which, there haven’t been too many, but I’ve found time on the weekends in between snow and rain drops.  I’m still waiting to get my bike on the road.

We signed the forms for the Paper Discovery Duathlon at Riverside Park in Neenah on May 3rd. We will work as a team to relay the Run/Walk/Run, I will be doing the run part of it.  That was a very surreal moment.  A nervous excitement took over and I was thinking…. “oh wow, this is really real!” and once again I was happy to be there and being part of a team.  This will be good practice for the Triathlon in June!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

