After 10 weeks of training, he’s closer than ever to his NFL dream

by Jordan Wettstein, guest blogger

Jordan is working with Athletic Republic trainers to prepare for Pro Day and kicking camps this spring.

Jordan is working with Athletic Republic trainers to prepare for Pro Day and kicking camps this spring.

It was another great week of training.  We really hit it hard to start the week off and finished strong as well.

Andy really got me on Monday with a strong leg workout including squats, jumps on plyo press, and quick box footwork.  I didn’t feel like I had fresh legs until Saturday to be honest.  It was good though to get work like that in because this week I will be accustomed to everything we will do in the next few days.  Tuesday and Thursday were great kicking days that we got in.

I will probably spend more time kicking this coming week due to a big day that is coming up next week.  I will touch on that next Sunday before the big day.

I have learned to get plenty of water, especially due to last week.  My body just didn’t feel the same as I didn’t get as much water in as I normally do.  To be effective, you must put the right things into your body in order to get what it is you want out of your body.  Even as a kicker, I do watch what I eat as my diet is extremely important.  Talking with Andy, your body needs a combination of proteins and carbohydrates  not one or the other.  I have done a great job with that over the past couple of weeks and will continue with that throughout the rest of my training.

If you knew it was going to be your last day to workout, what would you do?  Put the right things into your body today to get the right things out of it.  Get after it today!

To start your customized training program, contact  Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Road to the NFL: Jordan Wettstein and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

