LiveFit Challenge 60-Day Recap: Jaci Rocheleau

What lessons have you learned in your first 60 days?

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

The journey took some planning between my family and myself, but we all know the goal that I’m working towards and how they can be part of it, by supporting me, giving me my time and doing the exercise with me if they would like.

I’m so happy to write that during the months of January and February I have started getting exercise back into my life. I’m feeling stronger and much happier.  I no longer look at exercise as a something that I have to do, but as something I want to do.

Before I exercised, I had in my mind that I didn’t have time, but now I make time. I even write it on my calendar.  It has helped highlighting the dates on my calendar as to when I worked out and what type of workout I did.  I love looking back at a month and seeing the dates highlighted!!

I have been introduced to different forms of exercise by the trainers and know that I can pick up a set of weights and know exactly what to do to target the area of the body. The exercise machines are also not as intimidating.   I always felt that people in the gym looked like very confident in what they were doing and how to use the equipment and now I’m one of those people too. I’ve taken exercise classes before, but now I really feel comfortable walking in and getting my sweat on!

I have learned so much more about food choices.  Before when I thought about it, it made my headspin.  Eat this, don’t eat that..ahhh! Veggies and fruits do really fill a person up.  It’s okay to have a snack, make a good choice and you will refuel.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

