LiveFit Challenge Week 12: Sara’s Update

Where is the time going? I’ve gotta get my butt in gear!!!

Dr. Sara Aicher is an urgent care physician at Aurora Urgent Care in Green Bay.

Dr. Sara Aicher is an urgent care physician at Aurora Urgent Care in Green Bay.

Ok, so, trying to fit in serious exercise in the evening is just not working out for me.  I think I really need to consider getting up early to do it!

My problem is, at the end of the day, after I’ve been at work or Jack (my four year old) has been at school, I really don’t want to spend an hour doing my training workouts.  What I want to do is just hang out with my family, have dinner, play Batman (okay, not really), get the kids to bed, clean up the house (well, i really don’t want to do that, but my crazy OCD side does), and go to bed.

Getting up early sounds so much easier, except that I would have to actually get up! If I could do it, though, I could have my own time to just exercise, without feeling guilty that I’m not paying attention to the kids or getting housework done.  And it would be done for the day, so that any extra time I spent at the Y or going to a later class would be bonus! I do still need those breaks from the kids sometimes.  And some bonding with other friends in classes is fun for me! I just don’t want to have to work around dinnertime every night.

Ok, so it’s decided… my alarm will go off at 5:30, or maybe 5:45 each morning and I will do some sort of work out! I’m a snoozer, so maybe I will set it for 5:30 and then make sure I’m up by 5:45.  I have a treadmill and a brand new bike and indoor bike trainer (allows you to use regular bike as stationary bike) so I can do some workouts inside.  I have a couple of fitness club memberships, so I can occasionally head over to the early bird classes too.

And most importantly, I have a very sweet, eight year old Yellow Labrador who would absolutely love to go out for some runs in the mornings! So, I will let you know how it goes!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Sara Aicher, MD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

