LiveFit Challenge week 12: Jaci’s Update

I had my bike fit today.  I will be borrowing a friends road bike for the race.  I was really happy to find someone to borrow a bike from that was my height and just an adjustment to the handle bars was needed.  I will be looking to buy some gel bike gloves to reduce the force on my hands and some bike shorts.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Since it was my first time ever being on a road bike, I was taught how to use the gears and how to pump up the tires.  I can’t say the seat was very comfortable, but that can be changed too.

The triathlon classes are going very well.  I’m enjoying the time with my fellow 6-Pack and others that have joined the class.  I’m learning a lot about swimming.  I understand the concept but when I get in the water, it just seems like a lot to remember at that time.  It will all come with practice and patience.  The trainers are doing a fantastic job!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

