LiveFit Challenge Week 11: Ed’s Update

I hate being sick!

On Monday, I spent some time with Junius doing a physical assessment. The end results showed that I was on the right course.  I still have a long way to go but improvements were seen by the measurements that were taken.  Now I am all excited and ready to continue working for the final goal of finishing the triathlon.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

I went to the Triathlon Training Class on Tuesday night and had a great workout.  Prior to the class I got to the Y a little early so I ran 2 miles on the indoor track.  It felt great to run off the treadmill.  I only ran 2 miles because I didn’t know what to expect from the Triathlon Training Class.  At the end of the night, I was glad that I only ran 2 miles.  WOW! What a class.

After Tuesday, my week went down hill.  On Wednesday morning I started to come down with something.  I think it was some type of head-cold. It came on really fast, and on Thursday, I did not attend the Triathlon Training Class.  I was dick.  As I started to get over the sickness, I did something to my lower back.  It hurt so much so I have not worked out since Tuesday night.  I am not sure what I did but it is still hurting on Sunday.  I will have to take it easy and watch it so I don’t do more harm.  I will have some catching up to do.  I sure hope it gets better fast.  I need the workouts.  I hate the thought that I have to take it easy for awhile.  I hope this coming week will be better.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

