LiveFit Challenge Week 8: Ed’s Update

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Ed Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

This week I did several changes in my usual workouts.  Friday and Saturday I went snowshoeing on the Fox River Trail and in Voyager Park.  I had a great time and it didn’t feel as though I was working out but only being active.  On Sunday, my quads knew I did something different.  Ouch!!!

I went to another Spin Class on Wednesday.  This time I did better and I felt great at the end.  I am not sure if I am becoming addicted to it or not but I am looking forward to the next one. This is a great way to get in a good workout.

This was my last week with a personal trainer, next month we start our triathlon training as a group.  I want to thank Junius and Natasha for their patients with me and for all the training they did trying to get me into shape. They are very knowledgeable at what they do.  Thank you!

I went to the doctor this week and had a physical and everything is fine.  Since I started training for the triathlon I dropped some weight and thinned down some.  This has helped lower my blood pressure.  I was able to cut my medication in half.  Someday I hope to be off it entirely.  I am still making progress but I am not where I want to be yet.

There are only 3 more months to go before the triathlon!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

