LiveFit Challenge Week 7: Tim’s Update

So we have made it through the first part of our training and are about to move on to the triathlon training. It was a sad day when I said goodbye to my trainers last week, after our final sessions. I can not thank them enough for everything they taught me. I can honestly say that without their motivation I would not have had the results I did.

Paula and Lindsey, you two ROCK.

Tim Richards is an OR surgical technician at Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

Tim Richards is an OR surgical technician at Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

I would, under normal circumstances, share some of my results with you as far as weight lost, inches lost, etc. but I do not know any of them. This has been by choice as I did not want to focus on those numbers as being the reason to exercise.

I have made that mistake in the past. I weighed myself once a week and would be up and down. It was frustrating and it caused me to give up and go back to the same old ways of little exercise and gaining the weight back that I may have lost, and of course a little extra to top me off.

I look at it as a bonus feature to getting in better shape. I know I have lost weight as people have noticed and I am wearing clothes that I have not worn in a couple of years. I have much more energy than I have had in the past and my eating habits have changed drastically. That is evident by the fact my wife said to me ” I never thought I would see the day you would measure out peanut butter.”

There are so many things you can look at when it comes to exercise besides weight. I will get on a scale again, maybe a day or two before the race, but for now that thing is my worst enemy.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Tim Richards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

