LiveFit Challenge Week 8: Amanda’s Update

I did it!  I ran a 5K!

I can’t say it was easy, and it sure wasn’t pretty, but I did it.  What a confidence booster!

Amanda Schuessler is a patient services representative at BayCare Clinic in Green Bay.

Amanda Schuessler is a patient services representative at BayCare Clinic in Green Bay.

I know that I have a long way to go to be ready for the triathlon but I am so excited that I have completed my single biggest challenge.  I know that running a 5K after, biking 15 miles and swimming 400 yards  is going to be a lot harder than just a 5K,  but now I know that I can run it.  I really don’t like running  but I’m finding that if I can push through that first mile  and keep my breathing regulated I can do it.   Who would think breathing would be such a challenge.

My workouts this week were good but  I’m pretty sure my intensity has increased a lot or somebody keeps making Junius, my trainer,  mad right before my work out.

Just when I think I’m going to be able to keep up, it gets harder.  While I may not appreciate it at the moment, I know that she is keeping the intensity up so  that I can get the most out of my work out.

Four months to go until Race Day!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Amanda Schuessler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

