NFL hopeful strives for self-improvement in the final stretch

Week six is in the books and was another week to get stronger and better.  My body feels healthy right now.

Jordan is working with Athletic Republic trainers to prepare for Pro Day and kicking camps this spring.

Jordan is working with Athletic Republic trainers to prepare for Pro Day and kicking camps this spring.

With two weeks remaining until Pro Day on March 4, my trainer Andy will start to taper down in our workouts.  We still plan to hit it a little harder at the beginning of this week, but with pro day right around the corner we need to start maintaining what we have built up the last month and a half.

My legs felt a little sore as we hit a peak weight for squats so far in our training this past week.  I spent a lot of time on the stim machine, icing my hamstrings and quadriceps as well.  I spend more time stretching than I normally would because I was quite sore until Wednesday.

Overall, it was a great week and plan for that to continue this upcoming week.

We also had our first IFL football game on February 15.  Unfortunately, we lost the game.  However, it was an awesome experience nonetheless.  I am grateful for the opportunity I have been given and hope I can improve on my performance for the next game in Chicago the first weekend in March.

We have to keep pushing and getting better.  If you don’t go out and get what you want, someone else will go get it instead.  I am doing everything I can to set myself up for the best opportunity possible.

These next two weeks are critical, but not more important than the previous five.  One day at a time.  Here we go!

To start your customized training program, contact  Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Road to the NFL: Jordan Wettstein and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

