LiveFit Challenge Week 7: Jaci’s Update

Since starting to workout January 5, I have kept track on my calendar the type of exercise and how long each session. I also highlight the dates to give myself a glance of what I have accomplished or what I need to do more of.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Since I have a desk job, I find I need to give just that much more to my workout. Having the BodyMedia armband gives me a good idea of where I stand at the end of each day and what level of intensity I was at.

Last week, I was proud of myself running/jogging for an extend period of time without my thighs burning or wanting to slow the speed down!  I was in shock.  Maybe watching E! and seeing in shape actresses on the TV as I was jogging the minutes away was motiving me? This coming week, I plan to continue jogging and continue pushing myself.  I have my LiveFit assessment on Wednesday, and I’m looking forward to seeing what I can do compared to my December 26 physical assessment for the Triathlon.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

