LiveFit Challenge Week 6: Jaci’s Update

How am I making exercise part of my daily routine?

Four months ago, I could think of a million things to do after work and exercise was not one of them.  Since January 5, that has all changed. Exercise has become part of my daily life!  If I can’t make it over to the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Center, I make sure that I do one of my exercise DVDs at home. I have been feeling like I can do more than what the DVD instruction is telling me, so I have been enhancing to add more intensity.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

I’ve been introduced to new ideas of working out.   Using kettlebells, the BoSu ball, medicine ball, large balance ball have all added new ideas of what to do to work out all parts of the body.  I told Natasha that I felt my upper body needed some extra work and we used the kettlebells which made my muscles have an actual burning sensation.

I’m still working on my endurance with cardio and getting to the “core” of my core.  I’m getting better and feel the difference. I’m really glad there are 3 ½ more months before race day to get where I want to be.   I have been really enjoying getting back into shape.  My husband and daughters have been so supportive to me and I’m grateful for that.

We had a couple of birthdays in my family the past week, watching what and how much I ate was important.  Did I make the right choices?  Maybe not, but I made sure that I exercised to balance it out.

I’m looking forward to Saturday’s Heart-A-Thon!  What a great way to get a weekend workout in!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

