LiveFit Challenge Week 5: Jaci’s Update

I had my first one of many swim practices on Saturday.  I was looking forward to going and seeing what I could actually do since taking swimming lessons for a few summers as a kid.

My first swim across the pool was not what I remembered as a kid.  I was out of breath!

Jaci Swim Workout11_2-2-13Junius assessed where each of was in our swimming ability and gave us some good training on the basics of the breast stroke. Once reviewing how the arms and breathing should be, I started remembering what I was taught years ago.   It was a great workout and really nice to be with my fellow 6-Pack members.

On to another week of hitting the gym.  My goal this week is to get more comfortable with running for a longer period of time and pushing myself to run for those few extra minutes.  I have found I tend to stop or take a break when the exercise is getting intense.  I will take a body blast and yoga class this week, I have found that I really like these two forms of group exercise.

I did some grocery shopping yesterday and bought some more fruit and veggies to bring in my lunch bag.  With my Body Media feedback from Junius, my “homework” is to start eating two fruits and two veggies every day.  I also bought some multi-grain Peanut Butter Cheerios and just love them!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

 

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

