LiveFit Challenge Week 5: Tim’s Update

TimDSCN2820Saturday, February 2 was our first day back with the group for the first swimming workout. It was great to see everyone and hear the excitement in their voices as we all talked about the changes and accomplishments we have made.

I have been doing some swimming on my own but not to the extent that Junius put me through. I have definitely noticed that my strength has improved as I have now increased my personal best, in distance, to 1400 yards.

My next goal is to hit the 1 mile mark.

It felt great. I can sure see why my daughter enjoyed swimming all those years. Being in the water is kind of a peaceful workout. You can really just block out everything around you and concentrate on your stroke and breathing. This is by far my favorite of the three disciplines we are training for at the moment. Plus you can’t beat it for an all around, full body workout. You do not have to be an expert to get a benefit from swimming. Go out and give it a try. You just might surprise yourself.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Tim Richards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

