LiveFit Challenge Week 4: Jaci’s Update

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Jaci Rocheleau is a patient financial services processor in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

This past week was good.  Had my  one-on-one training days this week along with yoga and some treadmill workouts.  The yoga workout was a fabulous way to stretch out the muscles and focus on breathing.  I’m looking forward to taking another Body Blast class this coming week.

I have been taking more of a notice of what I used to eat on a daily basis and how I should be eating instead.  I have been eating breakfast daily, eating light yogurt and putting more veggies and fruits into the mix.  With the changes along with exercise, I’ve noticed that my clothes are starting to fit better!  I can see the lifestyle change starting to happen already!

I really like using the Body Media armband.  I enjoy uploading my information and seeing what I have done.  Tracking my food has also been an eye opener.  My daughters enjoy looking at the numbers and reading what their Mom has done in a day to burn some calories. When I don’t feel rested, I look at my sleep efficiency from the night before and there it is, the parts of my sleep that were missed.

Two of my friends outside of Aurora Baycare Medical Center signed up to do the triathlon.  I’ve also been asked by a lot of people what a triathlon is and what I’ve been doing to get ready for it. I feel really good talking about it and how it’s changed my life in the past 4 weeks.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

