LiveFit Challenge Week 4: Ed’s Update

Edwin Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Edwin Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

I see progress!

Another week has come and gone.  The one-on-one personal training sessions were challenging as usual.  We spent a lot of time strengthening my core muscles and quads.  I am always exhausted at the completion of each session.  I have gotten to the point where I no longer take Ibuprofen after working out and don’t have pain when I get out of bed in the morning.  I always look forward to these sessions.

I had some measurements taken this week and I am happy to report that I have lost 10 pounds and lost 4.25 inches off my middle.  The change is measured from November 1 when I first started to workout on my own.  Measuring from my assessment date, December 21, I lost 5 pounds and 1.25 inches off my waist.  I definitely had to chinch up my belts a notch or two.

Last, but by no means the least, I can now run three miles non-stop on a treadmill. This was one major goal of mine.  I don’t like running in doors.  Next I will work on my increasing my speed and participating in a spin class.

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

