LiveFit Challenge Week 2: Ed’s Update

Edwin Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

Edwin Janz is a security officer at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay.

What a great week I had.  It felt fantastic to get back into an exercise regimen again.  I was so pumped up, I even dreamed about working out.  I know that’s sick.

I had two one-on-one personal training sessions this week and survived them.  The Ibuprofen bottle became my new best friend.  Was it a lot of work? YES!  Was it painful? YES!  But it felt good.

Natasha, a personal trainer, has her work cut out for her trying to get me back into shape and across that finish line.  But I will be a good student. I did have pain but not enough to make me stop. Ouch!

One thing that I found most intriguing was the BodyFit arm band I received on Kick-off Day.  It tracks how much sleep I get, how active I am, how many steps I take, how many calories I consume, and how many I burn off.  It took about a day to get use to wearing it, but it helps keep everything I am trying to do up front in my mind. You can’t cheat with this arm band!

I spent a lot of time this week explaining to other co-workers just what the 6-Pack LiveFit Challenge is all about.  I am hoping that more co-workers will join the rest of us on June 2 at the triathlong.  I was surprised by the amount of interest that was showed.

It really is an honor to be a member of the 6-Pack Triathlon Team!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Ed Janz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LiveFit Challenge Week 2: Ed’s Update

  1. Tracy L says:

    You’re an inspiration Ed! Keep at it! I wish they had this in the Milwaukee market… I’d love to be chosen for something like this.

Leave a Reply

