LiveFit Challenge Week 2: Amanda’s Update

Amanda Schuessler is a patient services representative at BayCare Clinic in Green Bay.

Amanda Schuessler is a patient services representative at BayCare Clinic in Green Bay.

It’s been a busy week, and I think I figured out that I really need to plan ahead more than I have been.  My biggest challenge is fitting everything in a day.

How do I get up get kids off to school, work, run my children to swimming, basketball & scouts, help them with homework,  make a healthy dinner, get some laundry done, clean the house and exercise before exhaustion takes over?

So I thought long and hard and decided I can’t. So,  I delegated some duties out,  made meal preparations in advance, and decided that dust and laundry will still be there when my workout is done.

I’ve been getting amazing support at home, work and from everyone involved with the LiveFit 6-Pack. I had Natasha as a personal trainer this week, and  she was great.  She kept me motivated throughout my entire workout.  She’s the kind of person who would give you the shirt off her back. My husband, Mike, is helping me to plan healthier meals and has even started exercising with me.

I wish that I could say that I love to work out, but honestly I don’t.  I think I’m not alone in this.

I’ve noticed a few things about exercise that strike me as funny:

  • Have you ever noticed that when you go to the gym all of the parking spots closest to the door are taken?  I have seen someone circle around for a parking spot close to the door and then go in and get on the treadmill.
  • How about someone taking the elevator to the second story of a building just to go jog on the track?

To me, these are clear signs that I am not alone. So, how do I make exercise as irresistible as cheesecake?

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Amanda Schuessler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

