LiveFit Challenge Week 1: Tracey’s Update

Tracey Schmidt is a registered nurse at Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

Tracey Schmidt is a registered nurse at Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

Well… I survived day 1 of our triathlon challenge!!  Upon preparation of this day, I’ll admit I was nervous.  This is REAL, I’m really going to do this, I’m training for a triathlon!

Holy crap! 

As nerves were upon me, I entered the room, met some new friends, our trainers and all the amazing staff that is going to help us get to the finish line.  I quickly realized that my fellow 6-pack were probably just as anxious as me. After seeing and hearing the amazing success stories of last years participants, I found myself saying, “Yes!! You CAN do this!”

When we got to spin class, I thought to myself “I can do this, I bike all the time with my kids.” Let me tell you, spinning is nothing like biking with your kids!  My thighs burned, my butt hurt, I wasn’t sure I would be able to get off the bike!  But I made it through.

The next day was another story.  I was SO sore!  I wasn’t sure I would ever get on a bike again!  Thankfully, that only lasted a day or two. You’ll be glad to hear I’m back to feeling normal again and I can’t wait for my next spin class!

Friday is my first one-on-one session with the one and only Junius Ho.  I’m nervous as all heck to see what she has in store for me, but I’m extremely excited at the same time!!  I’m truly blessed to participate in this opportunity — and I look forward to ever hurdle along the way!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Tracey Schmidt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

