LiveFit Challenge Week 1: Tim’s Update

Tim Richards is an OR surgical technician at Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

Tim Richards is an OR surgical technician at Aurora BayCare Medical Center.

So the holidays have come and gone. I have always had a problem with portion control and this time of year is really hard.

I love food both making it and eating it. The ham, sweet potatoes, homemade candies, cookies, fudge and more put me into a feeding frenzy. I am not going to lie — I ate well, even though I knew what was waiting for me after the first of the year.  However, I have committed myself to eating less and better for this challenge in the hopes of continuing after.

Now it is the day after our all-day kickoff event. It felt good to get moving again, although I have to admit something:  after my first experience with a spinning class, I am not looking forward to seeing a bicycle seat again anytime soon. There is not a chair in my house that is very comfortable at the moment. I know this situation will resolve itself with time and more training.

My head is about ready to explode as well with all of the information that was throw at us. So much to process but I am ready to learn. I can tell that the trainers care about and are as excited about the next six months as I am.

Meeting my fellow six-packers was great. I can tell already that we are going to get along fine and have a good time. I know we will be there to encourage and push each other through the next six months. I think we are in for an exciting, tough, and rewarding ride.

I am starting my individual training soon and eagerly anticipate it… as long as it does not involve a bicycle seat!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

 

 

This entry was posted in Tim Richards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

