LiveFit Challenge Week 1: Jaci’s Update

Jaci_3The holidays were spent with family and great family foods.  I didn’t hold back! I ate what I wanted to, ate too much and had that awful “over-full” feeling.   It was one last overindulge for this lady.

Then came my fitness assessment on Dec. 26.  Yep, that’s right, the day after Christmas.  Oh well, I’m not sure that it really mattered when I did it. It went well and I definitely know what I want to improve upon come the next one.

I did dust off a few of my workout tapes and actually did them.  I felt pretty darn good after I completed them!

The kick off day soon arrived.  As I walked into the room, filled with trainers, fellow 6-pack members and the previous 6-pack team, I thought to myself “there is no turning back now.”   The day was filled with sharing emotions.  Eventually, I realized I wasn’t the only one with anxiety.  We received a lot of good information and had some great workouts that got us all sweating.  During the workouts, I thought, “how much longer do I need to do this exercise?”  At the same time, I knew I had to keep going.  I felt so good afterwards!

As we were taking group pictures, I had a realization: I am part of something really awesome, with a group of really awesome people!

Six Aurora BayCare Medical Center employees have embarked on a wellness challenge that will change their lives forever! Over the next six months, these people will be coached, trained and transformed into triathlon-level athletes through the Aurora BayCare Sports Medicine Live Fit program.  

To start your customized training program, contact us at 920-288-5400.

This entry was posted in Jaci Rocheleau and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

